Find an Agrologist in your region!

Cost-shared funding is available for agronomic and technical support to implement on-farm beneficial management practices (BMPs). IAF has compiled a list of Agrologists that have indicated they provide consulting services and are registered with the BC Institute of Agrologists. Interested producers should contact Agrologists directly for assistance.

If you’re an Agrologist and would like to sign up as a Preferred Agrologist for BCCAF, click here to sign up and view the opportunities available.

Name Email Region(s) of Consultation Area(s) of Consultation
Carl Withler Cwithler@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cariboo
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
  • Cover Cropping
  • Legume Planting
Darrell Zbeetnoff Zbeetnoffdarrell16@gmail.com
  • Fraser Valley
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Economics and Impacts assessment
David Melnychuk Davidmelnychuk@telus.net
  • Fraser Valley
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
Geoff Hughes-Games Seghugco@telus.net
  • Fraser Valley
  • Delta
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
 George Geldart Ggeldart@shaw.ca
  • Okanagan
  • Fraser Valley
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Economics and Business Management
Ian Levitt Ian.levitt@klenvironmental.com
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Fraser Valley
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
  • Cover Cropping
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Jane Kerner Chericoranch2@gmail.com
  • Cariboo
  • Okanagan
  • Fraser Valley
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
Kiara Jack Kiaramajack@gmail.com
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Fraser Valley
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
King Campbell Kingfcampbell@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cariboo
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
Mahesh Prasad Pudasaini Pudasainimp@yahoo.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cover Cropping
Mandeep Randhawa Mrandhawaconsulting@gmail.com
  • Fraser Valley
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Okanagan
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
Melanie Piorecky Pioreckym@ae.ca
  • Okanagan
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Peace
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Mike Dedels Mikededels@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cariboo
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
Molly Thurston Mollyadairthurston@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Cover Cropping as related to orchards/horticultural crops
Nadia Mori Nadia.mori@usask.ca
  • Peace
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
Neil Turner Neilturner@shaw.ca
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Percy Folkard Percyfolkard@hotmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cariboo
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Legume Planting
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
Ryan Comeau Ryan@purityfeed.com
  • Okanagan
  • Cariboo
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Nutrient Management Plan
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Legume Planting
  • over Cropping (Seed Selection, Seeding, Management)
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture Composition
  • Invasive plants
  • Manure Management
Raelani Kesler Rkesler@mail.ubc.ca
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Cover Cropping
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Reginald Whiten Interraplan@gmail.com
  • Peace
  • Bulkley-Nechako & Fraser-Fort George
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Manure Management
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
Rico Thorsen Thorsen4@yahoo.ca
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Okanagan
  • Fraser Valley
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
  • Orchard Nutrient Planning
Russ Horton Russ.Horton@telus.net
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Grazing Management
Ruth McDougall Mcdougallr@outlook.com
  • Okanagan
  • Fraser Valley
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Cariboo
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Bulkley-Nechako & Fraser-Fort George
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
  • Legume Planting
  • Composting
Scott Smith Scott.smith051@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
  • Viticulture Practices
Serena Black Sblack@industrialforestry.ca
  • Bulkley-Nechako & Fraser-Fort George
  • Cariboo
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Pasture Composition
Taylor Older Taylorolder@gmail.com
  • Okanagan
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Tim Ross Tim@rossrange.com
  • Cariboo
  • Okanagan
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Pasture
Tyler Jasper Ty.jasper@visionquestbc.ca
  • Cariboo
  • Peace
  • Bulkley-Nechako & Fraser-Fort George
  • Okanagan
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
  • Manure Management
  • Legume Planting
  • Cover Cropping
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Rotational Grazing
Tyrone Johnston Itjohnston@xplornet.com
  • Cariboo
  • Okanagan
  • Bulkley-Nechako & Fraser-Fort George
  • Kootenay-Boundary
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Peace
  • Fraser Valley
  • Pasture Composition
  • Rotational Grazing Infrastructure
  • Grazing Management Plans
  • Cover Cropping
  • Legume Planting
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping
Zachary Fleming Zach@pcagriculture.ca
  • Fraser Valley
  • Delta
  • Vancouver Island / Coast
  • Nutrient Management Plans
  • Soil Nutrient Testing and Mapping